Nosh, Gobble, Scarf

The Place for the Healthy Foodie and Hurried Chef

Homemade Aioli

Okay fish fiends, my friend Ara has given me yet ANOTHER kick-ass kitchen recipe. Her and I love to cook, it is our artistic outlet and it is how we express affection for others. We both also prefer to cook light to keep ourselves smokin’ hot and to keep our families healthy.

IMG_7002

This week we had a mutual exchange of recipes. I can say without any exaggeration that my Skinnytaste Zucchini Lasagna made her LOCA, and that her Aioli recipe MADE my dinner on Thursday night. It is quick and simple to make, and I feel like it could make any sandwich, burger, or fish dish a delight, and without being too heavy.

The ingredients are the following:

2 tbsp light Mayonnaise (I use 2 tbsp per person)

Dijon Mustard (to taste)

Garlic Powder (or finely chopped garlic)

1 tsp of olive oil (or grape seed oil)

Optional ingredients that I added and loved: sweet relish with juices removed, curry powder, lemon juice

You simply combine the ingredients until completely blended.

I served the Aioli over salmon with a side of asparagus and broccoli. This meant that my dinner (3 oz salmon, two tbsp aioli and vegetables) was 7 points plus for Weight Watchers.  It was a DELICIOUS dinner and my husband actually asked me to make it again the next night. I recommend this plate and the Aioli to all. So easy and fresh, and completely delicious. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Past Posts and Recipes

Follow Nosh, Gobble, Scarf on WordPress.com
